Old Friends
O’Rourke’s Peak Cellars

Old Friends

Masterworks IV
Oso 2019 20 Place Holder Poster 500

Joseph Haydn Symphony No. 103 in E flat major “Drum roll”
Johannes Brahms Variations on a Theme by Joseph Haydn, Op. 56a
Johannes Brahms Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15 *

Haydn’s symphonies are full of wit and charm. It’s no wonder Brahms chose a theme by Haydn on which to base this set of variations. Brahms’ first concerto is recognized as a masterpiece on a grand scale. Audience favourite and OSO friend, pianist Ian Parker, will wow our listeners with his brilliant interpretation.

Ian Parker | Piano

 Back to Event Listings