Media Contacts

Welcome to the Vernon Media Contacts Page!

We hope that you will find this list helpful in promoting your event at the Vernon and District Performing Arts Centre. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contactKeyanna Burgher at (250) 542-9355.

Vernon Morning Star

4407 25th Avenue, Vernon B.C. V1T 1P5

Main switchboard phone: (250) 550-7900

Website: www.vernonmorningstar.com

Sheryll Bissell, Advertising Consultant. Direct Line 550-7912

Performing Arts Media Package must be booked through Sheryll to get package rate.

Fax: (250) 558-3468

email: morningstarads@bcnewsgroup.com

Parker Crook, Arts/Entertainment Editor. Direct Line (250) 550-7923

Fax: (250) 542-1510

email: entertainment@vernonmorningstar.com

Publishes Wednesday, Friday and Sunday with a circulation of more than 30,000.

Press Release email: morningstarnews@bcnewsgroup.com

Vernon Radio

107.5 Kiss FM (formerly CJIB AM)

3313 32nd Avenue, Vernon, B.C. V1T 2E1

(250) 545-2141 fax: (250) 545-9008

Website: www.1075kiss.com

Bryan Ford, Marketing Consultant

email: bryan.ford@jpbg.ca

Press Release email: kissfm@1075kiss.com & promotions@1075kiss.com

105.7 Sun FM (formerly Mix 105 AM)

2800 31 Street, Vernon, B.C. V1T 5H4

(250) 545-9222 fax: (250) 542-2083

Website: www.thesun.net

Nicole Lucas, Promotions Coordinator

email: nicole.lucas@bellmedia.ca]

Press Releases email: [mail=vernonmail@thesun.net]vernonmail@thesun.net

Radio from Surrounding Area

CBC Radio

Audience Relations - Public Service Announcements

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation

P.O. Box 500 Station A

Toronto, Ontario

M5W 1E6

Website: www.cbc.ca

Phone: 1-866-306-INFO (4636) Fax: (416) 205-6336

Erika Ritter, Audience Relations

Phone: (416) 205-3700 or toll-free 1-866-306-4636

email: erika_ritter@cbc.ca

CBC Radio(Kelowna)

243 Lawrence Avenue, Kelowna, B.C. V1Y 6L2

(250) 861-3781 fax (250) 861-6644

Marion Barschel Email: marion_barschel@cbc.ca &daybreakkelowna@cbc.ca

David French Email: david_french@cbc.ca

Dagmar Kaffanke-Nunn Email: dagmar_kaffanke-nunn@cbc.ca

CKOV/Power 104(Kelowna)

3805 Lakeshore Drive, Kelowna, B.C. V1W 3K6

(250) 763-1047 fax (250) 762-2141

Don Huculuk Email: don.hucul.jpbg.ca

Jasmin Doobay Email: jasmin@power104.fm

Press Releases Email: newsroom@cnx.net

CKBL/CHSU SUN FM/ BULLET (Kelowna)

300 - 435 Bernard Avenue, Kelowna, B.C.

(250) 860-8600

B-100 Radio (Kamloops)

460 Pemberton Terrace, Kamloops, B.C. V2C 1T5

(250) 372-3322 (Advertising Sales)

(250) 571-2100 (B100 DJ Line)

(250) 374-0445 (Just The Fax)

Contact: Tim Gaudet, Advertising Representative Email:tgaudet@broadcastcentre.ca

Additional Print Media Circulated in Vernon

BC Musician Magazine

BC Musician Magazine, PO Box 1150

Peachland, BC V0H 1X0

604-999-4141

Website: www.bcmusicianmag.com

Publisher/Editor: Leanne Nash leanneclipston@telus.net

Monthly free booklet-style publication from Penticton through to Lumby. Circulation of approximately 30,000.

Press Release Email: lvnash@bcmusicianmag.com

Capital News

2495 Enterprise Way, Kelowna, B.C. V1X 7K2

(250) 763-3212 Fax (250) 763-8469

Website: www.kelownacapnews.com

Press Releases, Media Contact: Glenna Turnbull

email: artseen@telus,net, edit@kelownacapnews.com

Glenna Turnbull is a free-lance writer for Capital News.

!eVent !

550 Doyle Avenue,

Kelowna, B.C. V1Y 7V1

(250) 868-9788 fax: (250) 868-9726

Website: www.eventpub.com

Publisher and Editor: Andre Wetjen

Press Releases, Media Contact: email: news@eventpub.com, lawetjen@shaw.ca

Advertising Contact: Krista Frasz email: ads@eventpub.com

Events Desk: Lynda Gazda email: lawetjen@shaw.ca

Phone (250) 768-7669 Fax: (250 768-7693)

Weekly Free Paper Widely distributed in South and Central Okanagan, as well as many

North Okanagan outlets. Circulation of approximately 53,000.

Forever Young

P.O Box 31054, Kelowna, B.C. V1Z 3N9

(250) 769-6293 fax: (250) 769-6291

Owner/Publisher: Steve Tuck email: foreveryoungtuck@shaw.ca

North Okanagan Advertising contact and Editor: Tanis Kuntz

(250) 542-9199

Monthly Free Newsmagazine

Marketed to seniors. Circulation: approximately 30,000.

Press Release email: foreveryoungtuck@shaw.ca

Kelowna Daily Courier

550 Doyle Avenue, Kelowna, B.C. V1Y 7V1

(250) 762-4445 Fax (250) 762-3866

Website: www.theokanagan.net

Advertising Contact: Ric Bach

Sister paper with Pentiction Herald & Okanagan Saturday.

Daily Paper, paid circulation of approximately 19,000

Press Release email: Tom.Wilson@ok.bc.ca (Tom Wilson)

Okanagan Life Magazine

Byrne Publishing Group Ltd.

#10 - 1733 Dolphin Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8A6

Phone (250) 861-5399 Toll-Free

1-888-311-1119 Fax (250) 868-3040

Managing Editor/ Senior

Writer: Dona Sturmanis ext: 202

email:

editorial@okanaganlife.com

Monthly Magazine distributed through the Okanagan, cut-off for events

is one month before it is sent out.

Okanagan Woman

Kelowna, British Columbia

(250) 878-6885

website: www.okwoman.ca

Publisher: Lynda email: Lynda@okwoman.ca

Senior Connector

Box 729, Kamloops, B.C. V2C 5M4

(250) 374-8883

fax:(250) 374-8802

website: www.seniorconnector.com

Advertising Contact: Lori Keetch email: editor@seniorconnector.com

Also sister paper in the Fraser Valley/Lower Mainland.

Monthly Free Newsmagazine marketed towards seniors.

Circulation of 30,000 Thompson/Okanagan region.

Contact: Lori Keetch, Advertising Representative

Press Release email: editor@seniorconnector.com

The Phoenix

333 College Way,

Kelowna, B.C. V1V 1V7

(250) 807-9296

fax (250) 807-8431

University College Newspaper

Editor in Chief: Robert Coslett editor@ubcophoenix.com

News Editor: David Reid phoenix.news.editor@gmail.com

Features Editor: Courtney Kennedy phoenix.feat.editor@gmail.com

Sports Editor: Dan Pitura phoenix.sports.editor@gmail.com

Arts Editor: Kate Bonner phoenix.arts.editor@gmail.com

Copy Editor: Alexi Ratz phoenix.copy.editor@gmail.com

Opinions Editor:phoenix.opinions.editor@gmail.com

Press Release Emails: editor@ubcophoenix.com

The Seniors Choice Newsmagazine

Box 41075 RPO South,

Lake Country, B.C. V4V 1Z7

(250) 765-6065 fax: (250) 765-7346

Website: www.seniorschoice.com

Editor: Patricia Archibald email: ads@seniorschoice.com

Publisher: Ted Archibald

Monthly Free Newsmagazine, distributed in Oliver, Osoyoos to

Salmon Arm and Kamloops. Circulation is approximately 14,000 with

approximately 42,000 readers.

Press Release Emails: ads@seniorschoice.com, pat@seniorschoice.com

Print Media Not Circulated in Vernon, But Readers Attend Vernon Events

Okanagan Advertiser (Armstrong)

Will Hansma - Publisher

Box 610, 3400 Okanagan Street, Armstrong, BC V0E 1B0

Phone: (250) 546-3121

Website: www.okadvertiser.com

will@okadvertiser.com

Arrow Lakes News

203 Broadway, Box 189 Nakusp B.C. V0G 1R0

(250) 265-3823 fax: (250) 265-3841

Website: www.arrowlakesnews.com

Sales Representative, Mavis Cann email: advertising@arrowlakesnews.com

Published every Wednesday. Serves Nakusp and the rural boundary country

between the Okanagan and Thompson regions.

Circulation of approximately 1,400.

Press Release email: newsroom@arrowlakesnews.com

Kamloops Daily News

393 Seymour Street, Kamloops, B.C. V2C 6P6

(250) 372- 2331

Newsroom Fax: (250)374-3884

Website: www.kamloopsnews.ca

Advertising Contact: Don Herron

Fax: (250) 372-0823

Email: kamloopsads@telus.net, kamloopsnews@telus.net

Circulation: 16,000

Press Release email: kamloopsnews@telus.net

Kamloops Downtown Echo

Edge Publishing Inc.

Downtown Echo Contact: Wendy Noonan (250) 554-3223

North Shore Echo

Seniors Own Echo

(250) 374-3246 fax (250) 374-3247

echo@shawcable.com

Kamloops This Week

1365B Dalhousie

Drive, Kamloops, B.C. V2C 5P6

(250) 374-7467 fax: (250)374-1033

Website: www.kamloopsthisweek.com

Email address: ktw@bcnewsgroup.com

Entertainment Editor: Al Wishart

Advertising Contact: Ron Watt

Contact: Rafe Arnott,

Arts Reporter or Bob Edwards, Advertising Representative

Circulation: 33,000

Press Release email: newsroom@kamloopsthisweek.com &

mikelle@kamloopsthisweek.com

Lakeshore News

330 - 4th Street NE, P.O. Box 1270, Salmon Arm, B.C. V1E 4P4

(250) 832-9461 fax: (250) 832-5246

website: www.lakeshorenews.bc.ca

email: editorial@lakeshorenews.bc.ca

Marketing Assistant:Alisha Mills

Entertainment Editor: Sally Scales

Advertising Contact: Penny Brown

Circulation of approximately 14,000 Published once weekly (Saturday).

Deadline is Tuesday noon.

Press Release email: editorial@lakeshorenews.bc.ca

Lumby Valley Times

P.O. Box 408, Lumby, B.C. V0E 2G0

(250) 547-6990 Fax : (250) 545-1572

lvt@telus.net

Weekly paper with a

circulation of 2,300.

Press Release email: lvt@telus.net

Penticton Herald

186 Nanaimo Avenue West, Penticton, B.C. V2A 1N4

(250) 492-4002 fax (250) 492-2403

Website: www.pentictonherald.ca

Contact: Paul Varga

Email: paul.varga@pentictonherald.ca

Penticton Western

2250 Camrose Street, Penticton,

B.C. V2A 8R1

(250) 494-0444 fax (250) 492-9843

Website: www.pentictonwesternnews.com

Contact: David

Email: events@pentictonwesternnews.com

Salmon Arm Observer

51 Hudson Avenue, Box 550 Salmon Arm, B.C. V1E 4N7

(250) 832-2131 Fax: (250) 832-5140.

Website:www.saobserver.net

Editor: Heather Persson email: newsroom@saobserver.net

Advertising Contact: Ron Lovestone email: advertising@saobserver.net

Sister paper with the Shuswap Market News.

Observer's circulation is 6,000.

Press Release email: newsroom@saobserver.net

Television

CHBC Television

342 Leon Avenue, Kelowna, B.C. V1Y 6J2

Vernon phone (250) 542-7493

Vernon Fax (250) 542-9070

Vernon sales: Warren Reid Direct Line (250) 861-8224 email: wreid@chbc.com

Kelowna phone (250) 861-8233

Kelowna fax (250) 868-0662

Kelowna toll free 1-800-663-3929

Please see website: www.chbc.com/feature/adrates for current rates.

Adrienne Skinner askinner@chbc.com

Sandy Dawson oknow@chbc.com & sdawson@chbc.com

Press release email: csobon@chbc.com (Chris Sobon)

Shaw Television/Digital Adventure Advertising

Suite 302, 791 Goldstream Ave. Victoria, BC, V9B 2X5

Toll free 1-866-613-5188

Phone (250) 475-7282

Fax (250) 475-7283

Events Crew: Dawne Novakowski - Vernon (250) 542-2220

Kelowna (250) 979-6540 - Penticton (250) 492-5940

website: www.digital-adventure.com

Bill Bishop, Regional Sales Manager

email: bill.bishop@corusent.com

Press release email: advertising.vic@corusent.com (Attention Sales)

or Dawne Novokowski: dawne.novakowski@sjrb.ca

Shaw

Television Communications

2350 Hunter Road, Kelowna, B.C. V1X 7H6

(250) 979-6540 fax (250) 712-2303

Valley wide channel with event listings and event show

Contact: Tammy Bates (Host)

Email: oktoday@sjrb.ca

Vernon Events Calendars

Gallery Vertigo, Vernon, British Columbia

email: galleryvertigonoaa@gmail.com

Pine Beetle Press

Pine Beetle Press, c/o Okanagan College, 7000 College Way, Vernon, B.C. V1B 2N5

website: www.pinebeetlepress.com

email: pinebeetlepress@gmail.com

Seasons in the Okanagan

Paul Gaskin

306-5588 or 558-4795

email: sherryk5@shaw.ca

Arts Council of the North Okanagan

2704A Highway 6, Vernon, B.C. V1T 5G5

Website: www.acno.ca

Telephone: 250-542-6243

Press Release E-Blast List

entertainment@vernonmorningstar.com

lvnash@bcmusicianmag.com

edit@kelownacapnews.com

foreveryoungtuck@shaw.ca

editorial@okanaganlife.com

ads@seniorschoice.com; pat@seniorschoice.com

will@okadvertiser.com

newsroom@arrowlakesnews.com

echo@shawcable.com

editorial@lakeshorenews.bc.ca

lvt@telus.net

events@pentictonwesternnews.com

newsroom@saobserver.net

customerserviceq@corusent.com

pinebeetlepress@gmail.com

vcacinfo@shaw.ca

news@1075kiss.com;

rob.abramenko@1075kiss.com;

reception@cfjctv.com;

newsroom@arrowlakesnews.com;

reception@cfjctv.com;

jlayh@bcmusicianmag.com;

beyond50@telus.net;

edit@kelownacapnews.com;

events@castanet.net;

news@castanet.net;

christina.low@cbc.ca;

reception@cfjctv.com;

editor@enderbyrivertalk.com;

artafactevent@gmail.com;

friam@shaw.ca;

foreveryoungtuck@shaw.ca;

comments@chbcnews.ca;

contact@kelownaevents.info;

editorial@lakeshorenews.bc.ca;

media@okbc.tv;

humberto@okbc.tv;

info@okadvertiser.com;

jen@okanagan4kids.com;

editorial@okanaganlife.com;

events@pentictonwesternnews.com;

keyanna@ticketseller.ca;

erin@ticketseller.ca;

theatre@ticketseller.ca;

newsroom@power104.fm;

editor@revelstoketimesreview.com;

newsroom@saobserver.net;

ads@seniorschoice.com;

pat@seniorschoice.com;

info@thesun.net;

info@totabc.com;

tourism@tourismvernon.com;

vcacinfo@shaw.ca;

entertainment@vernonmorningstar.com;

jennifer@vernonmorningstar.com;

catrina@wctlive.ca;

camarks@shaw.ca;

discover@oook.ca;

judithjurica@shaw.ca;

dailynews@shaw.ca;

pinebeetlepress@gmail.com;

tweston@astral.com;

brian@thesun.net;

oktoday@sjrb.ca;

jen@okanagan4kids.com

jim@ticketseller.ca

mrshadesentertainment@gmail.com

Questions

We hope that you have found this list helpful in promoting your event at the Vernon and District Performing Arts Centre. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact Brian van Wensem at (250) 542-9355.